Thursday, 05 June 2014

President has proposed for Parliamentary approval three names as ‎Heads of Diplomatic Missions

Issued By 

President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom has today proposed three ‎officials for approval by the People’s Majlis.‎

The nominated officials are:‎

  • ‎Mr. Abdulla Hameed as Non-Resident Ambassador to the United ‎Arab Emirates and the State of Kuwait
  • Mr. Ahmed Shiaan as Ambassador to Belgium and the European ‎Union, and as Non-Resident High Commissioner to the United ‎Kingdom, and
  • Dr. Mohamed Asim as Non-Resident High Commissioner to ‎Bangladesh ‎

Some of the proposals forwarded to the Majlis today are re-submissions ‎of names that were proposed to the 17th People’s Majlis. The names ‎were sent back as no decisions were taken by the Majlis at its ‎conclusion.‎

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Republic of the Maldives


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer.

By clicking 'I understand' you are accepting the terms of our Privacy Policy. Learn more

I understand